Posted by: Tricia | Thursday, May 24, 2007

Homage to my Home State

Thus far in this blog, I have failed to fully portray a very important side of me. I am a proud Texan. To the level of being rather obnoxious about it, in fact. I have a Texas flag tattooed on my right ankle. I can think offhand of at least 5 t-shirts up in my closet right now portraying the greatness of the state of Texas. And that’s not counting my University of Texas t-shirts…there’s quite a few of those, too. I have a Longhorn steerhead sticker on the back window of my car with the state flag superimposed on it, along with a UT Longhorns license plate cover surrounding my Michigan license plate. I already have it all planned out how I’m going to make my downstairs half-bath my Texas bathroom. During football season, I have a Longhorn banner that I fly over my front porch on UT game days. I also have a Texas state flag that flies at the same time, usually, and also on March 2nd, Texas Independence Day. I’ll talk and talk and talk about Texas to you until you’re crying for mercy.

So imagine my delight when I found this wonderful little video today on YouTube. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Categories

