Posted by: Tricia | Wednesday, May 30, 2007

Blahby blahby blah…

I have so much I need to do today. I’m gonna try to get the upstairs bathrooms tackled. They’re funky. Nasty. Totally gross. Gag me with a spoon.

I still haven’t gotten out onto the lawn to get it fertilized and watered yet, either. I took the weedwhacker out and ‘cut’ the grass that actually has been growing, and I think the proper term for that is ‘hack job.’ Pretty bad. But, I think it really looks better than it did.

When the IB and I got home from walking the RK to the bus stop this morning, I noticed that my right front tire is completely, totally flat. It’s a good thing I don’t really have anywhere to go today…I’ll figure out how to get the spare on it sometime today. (Ya know, that’s one thing I love about my car. I drive a 2004 Honda CR-V, which means I have a full-sized spare that rides on the back. No puny little donut.)

So SH called me yesterday morning as the IB and I were leaving his occupational therapy session. She had had an appointment to get her cast removed from her arm to X-Ray it and see how it has been healing. (Remind me to tell you about how that happened.) She said that it hasn’t been healing, and she was really bummed. Pissed. Irate. She said she was going to take the rest of the day off, needed a little retail therapy, did I want to come. I said sure, even though I was so totally exhausted from the holiday weekend. So we shlepped up to the outlet mall for the afternoon, and I spent around $200 on clothes for the kids, mostly. A little for me. I need shorts, desperately. This divorce has caused me to shrink down three sizes from what I was before I got pregnant, so all the clothes I have are WAY too big for me. So now I’m trying to create a new wardrobe for my much smaller body.

I’d have to say that this is the coolest thing about this divorce. I love being a size 4. I hope I can keep it this way.

I also got an outfit to wear to a wedding reception this Friday night. SH’s old friend from high school is getting married, and while we can’t go to the wedding itself, we’re gonna go party like it’s 1999. Her hubby flat-out said he didn’t want to go the day the invitation came in the mail, so SH and I have been planning on me being her date for quite a while! I’m excited…it should be a lot of fun. SH says it’s gonna be a trailer park reunion. It should be entertaining, if nothing else.

I asked the IH to come babysit for me Friday. I’m very apprehensive about this. I don’t trust him. He’s demonstrated that he has absolutely no respect for me, even as the mother of his children. I don’t feel very comfortable leaving him alone in the house. I wouldn’t put it past him to snoop through all my stuff, or even after I’m gone, invite her over. I’m gonna make sure my neighbors keep an eye on the house while I’m gone. I can’t stand the thought of her even setting foot in this house.

OK…I need to get off this contraption and go do something productive. Like clean the bathrooms. And get my bank accounts and credit cards reconciled. After yesterday, I need to figure out where I am on my balances and stuff.

Ouch. I don’t wanna know.

Leave a Reply

Categories

