Posted by: Tricia | Monday, June 4, 2007

Monday, Monday (ala The Mamas And The Papas)

This week could not have come fast enough for me. It’s the last week of school! I’m beginning to think I’m a third-grader just like the RK, because my mind has turned to mush just like his has, and just like it used to when I was his age. Tomorrow is his end-of-the-year bash, and I’ve been assigned two bags of potato chips (not made with peanut oil, of course) to send in or bring. I think the IB and I might bring them in and stay for the party. The RK loves it when his mom is at school with him…it’s actually kind of sweet. I’m so glad he hasn’t gotten to the point where he’s not ashamed of me yet. I know it can’t be far off, though…he is about to turn ten, after all.

Oh, that raises such a swell of anxiety in me. His birthday is exactly 25 days from now, and I have no idea what we’re going to do to celebrate. I have no reservations anywhere, no clue what to do. The subdivision has a clubhouse & pool…maybe I’ll inquire with the management company about doing a pool party. I’d have to hire a lifeguard, though. And shell out for renting the clubhouse. It still can’t be any more expensive than Chuck E. Cheese or a bowling party. I’m imploring to anyone out there who might be reading this…any ideas? Thoughts? Suggestions?

Hee hee…the IB rolled his way over to the entertainment center, where I keep my stacked up newspapers and grocery ads on the bottom shelf. He has made a total mess out of the ads! And he’s having a ball! He is just so cute, I can’t stand it.

And no, I haven’t called The Guy from the wedding reception Fri. night. I’m such a total chicken. I feel like I’m back in junior high. But with sooooooooooo much baggage. I’d still like to see him again, though. Don’t know how to go about it without putting too much pressure on the situation. What a tricky situation this is…

I’m dying to get my lawn mowed. It’s been something like three or four weeks since I’ve mowed it. It’s not completely overgrown, though. The sod, after all, is only a year old, so it’s taking a while to come back in from the long winter. I really have to plan to get it done…a day when it’s not raining (not this past weekend), and when I can put the IB down for a nap. Those two things right there all lining up is a rare occurrence indeed. Today it’s supposed to start raining around noon, and the forecast doesn’t have a rain-free day on it until Wednesday. I guess I can plan for it then…I’ve waited this long, after all.

That is all.

Leave a Reply

Categories

