Posted by: Tricia | Thursday, June 28, 2007

Caution: Nuclear meltdown imminent

Boy, I’m really wishing right now I had nothing else to do but loll around the house and watch tennis. England’s best hope for a Wimbledon title (and really, he’s not anymore, but the fans still love him), Tim Henman, is battling back from losing his first two sets in tiebreaks. He’s won the third set, and is way ahead in the fourth. I love tennis. This one’s heading to a fifth set, and I can’t sit and watch it! DAMMIT!

I hate having the weight of the world on my shoulders. Summer’s supposed to be for no worries, lazy days, the only priority being what time to head to the pool. Instead, I’m freaking out about my divorce, my kids’ wellbeing in the mess of it, and worrying about what’s going to happen in the future.

Curse that man.

I did get a big piece of good news this morning when the guy from the property management company called me, and when I asked him if I could get into the clubhouse tonight to start decorating and setting up, he said sure, after the sales office closes. Yippee!!! That’s huge for me…frees up a lot of my day tomorrow before the party.

I so shouldn’t be sitting here. I’ve got so many other things to do before this conference. Like shower. I stink. Or as I would say to the IB, “I’m tinky!” And I need to go get the IB’s diaper bag stocked and ready to go.

Off I go…

Responses

  1. so today is the day? I’ll be thinking of you. It sucks having to face him down before a judge. No matter what happens, your growth will continue through it and your kids will see that. Don’t worry about sticking it to him or being nice because no matter what you did, he will tell everyone you are the one in the wrong, that’s how guys like him roll, so you might as well get what you can out of him. I learned from experience that being charitable got me no where.

  2. good luck

  3. Ey!! Tim Henman what a classic!!! But I prefer the spanish army!! i hope you have passed a good night

  4. How did it go, girl?


Leave a Reply

Categories

