Posted by: Tricia | Tuesday, August 14, 2007

Go meat!

Unless you’re living under a rock (or in a self-imposed technology exile), you’ve probably seen this. I’ve seen it many times, and look forward to hopefully seeing it many more. In fact, if I’m watching something recorded on the DVR, and I catch a glimpse of this as I’m fast-forwarding through commercials, I back up to watch it.

Big-time kudos to the ad agency that not only came up with a great campaign, but also figured out a way to actually associate the name of the product’s company in their catchy presentation (“When I say Hillshire, you say Farm…”). Because I can’t remember how many times I’ve absolutely loved a particular commercial, but couldn’t tell ya what the heck it was for. That happens a lot with the glorious Super Bowl ads.

I’ve been enjoying the entire “Go Meat” ad campaign, but this one is by far my favorite. It makes me want to barbecue. It makes me want to act silly with my neighbors while barbecueing. As for purchasing Hillshire Farm meat products, eh…anything’ll do. (If any HF bigwigs happen upon this post, throw some good coupons my way and I’ll definitely buy your meat products.)

Responses

  1. OMG!!! You’re right? Are you my birth sister?! (I’m adopted, not that far fetched!)

    How bizarre! I’m so linking you!

    I love that commercial for some stupid reason!

    “When I say HIllshire you say Farms!”

    Hillshire!


Leave a Reply

Categories

