Posted by: Tricia | Sunday, September 9, 2007

I must finish my resume and get it out there. I’m so terrified. This job market sucks. Why in the world would anyone hire me? At least at a job that pays what I need to take care of my family. I MUST do this, since the man who said he’d take care of us has no longer decided he really wants to.

So let’s see…I have…one…two…three…22 days before this lameass child support arrangement kicks in and I’m on my own to find a way to come up with more than half of what this household needs to function.

And that means daycare for the IB. Don’t EVEN get me started on how I feel about this.

I hate that man. I don’t know how he can stand to look at himself in the mirror. How does he sleep at night? So disgusting.

Oh dear Lord, please take care of us! Give me courage. Increase my faith. Ease my mind. Give me everything I need to get this taken care of.

Responses

  1. I’ll be prayin for you. Too bad moving back here to Texas would be so hard as they are begging for people to work. Can’t find enough. I saw a sign for dishwashers at nine bucks an hour in Midland. That’s the bottom of the barrel. Unfortunately housing is way up there now as you can’t hardly find a place.

  2. Thanks for your prayers! I’d actually have a free place to live if everything else fell into place for us to head back south. My mom still owns the house I grew up in in NW Midland, and she’s currently living in New Hampshire with my step-dad. So that wouldn’t be an issue.

    But yeah…I guess I could go back to working at Chili’s, huh? Would you come sit in my section? 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

