Posted by: Tricia | Saturday, October 6, 2007

And thus it commences…

I’ve unexpectedly found myself child-free for the night. When the IX came over this morning to pick up the RK to go sell popcorn for Cub Scouts, he asked if he could have the boys for the night, since they’re also scheduled to sell popcorn again tomorrow.

OK…that sets me up for the reason I’m writing this post.

My efforts in online dating are already returning results. I’ve already chatted with a guy on the phone, so I texted him a little while ago, letting him know of my surprise childless status, and we’re going to meet for a drink this evening!

And now, this is me flipping out.

WHAT AM I GOING TO WEAR? DAMMIT, I REALLY NEED A HAIRCUT! DO I HAVE TIME TO DO MY NAILS FOR THE FIRST TIME IN OVER A YEAR?

WHAT AM I GOING TO WEAR????????????


OK…I feel better.

So anyway, about this guy. I’m actually not all that impressed thus far. He’s a car salesman…I don’t really care for that type. He went on and on on his profile about an ex-girlfriend, but I noticed earlier he’s since changed it. He indicated he makes quite a bit of money, but added that if the person looking doesn’t have a job and is wanting a provider to look elsewhere. Ummmm….that would be me…well, the no-job-havin’ part, but I’m definitely not looking for a provider…not at this point, anyway. I’m eager to get to the point where I learn I’m perfectly capable of providing for myself and my family.

I don’t really care at this point. I’m going out tonight! Yeehaw!!!

Responses

  1. Have fun and be careful!


Leave a Reply

Categories

