Posted by: Tricia | Monday, November 5, 2007

Frankly, my fingers have been a little tired

I just haven’t been in a very bloggy mood this last couple of weeks, I hope y’all understand. And actually, I’ve been doing enough typing on this thing to cover my blogging ways…

You see, I decided I wanted a better picture of myself for my profile on the online dating site. I got out my tripod, and managed to capture a shot of me that belongs on the back of a book jacket or on a CD cover. And ever since, I’ve had guys swarming around me…well, my inbox, anyway! And I’ve been ferociously sending and receiving emails and talking on the phone ’til the wee hours of the morning for the past week or so! And it has been so much fun! I’ve already had to break a couple of hearts, and I’m in process of putting together a very busy weekend.

I’ll get into more detail about my suitors a little later…

…but I also have some more news to share.

It’s looking like my unemployment woes are over! The recruiter I met with a while back gave me call with a potential temp job. So I went in for an interview a week ago today, and it turns out this job is just a mile and a half from where I live! I learned that they really liked me, more than the other candidate the recruiter sent their way, but right now they’re trying to decide if they want to hire me on a part-time or full-time basis. And like I said, as of right now, this job is only a three-month assignment, with potential to go permanent. My job would be helping them get themselves dug out from all the purchase orders they’re swamped with…lots of data entry. And my plan is to go in there and bust my tail to make it so they can’t live without me.

So while I don’t have my hopes up just yet, I’m counting that problem as solved. Now for IB-care…

Our subdivision has its own blog, where residents can post about garage sales, BBQ’s, make inquiries of their neighbors, etc. I had made a short post about needing childcare, and how I’d love to find someone within the sub (especially since my potential job is so close) that would be willing to look after my little guy. I got a response back from another family who had posted a similar post a while back, and they gave me the name and number of their sitter, who lives a relatively long way away…much further than this job will be, anyway. And not long after that, another post showed up on the blog from a woman who said she’s decided to go back to being a stay-at-home mom and do childcare from her home! ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? In the comment I made to give her my email address, I suggested she was sent from heaven! The IB and I are going over to her house in a little while to meet with her.

So it’s looking like everything is just falling right into place. While I’m feeling a certain level of relief, I’m not counting on this job until I get the call to come in and start filling out my IRS forms. I don’t know where this month’s mortgage payment is coming from yet, but I know that this too will work out somehow.

That’s all for now. I promise to not go this long without posting anymore! And to all you guys who are my regulars around here, know that I’ve been keeping up with y’all and reading your latest goings-on! Have a wonderful Monday, all!

Responses

  1. Wonderful! All that good news! Yay!

    I love hearing that you’re quite the popular girl and staying up late talking on the phone and e-mailing all your beaus. That’s heartwarming.

    It’s your time. Enjoy! 🙂

  2. wow! busy girl!

  3. WooooHoooooo! Things are looking up!!

  4. Awesome news, Tricia! Congratulations! And what an awesome twist of fate to find a sitter so close – a neighbor mom at that. Hope it all works out for the GOOD! You deserve it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

