Posted by: Tricia | Thursday, October 9, 2008

Movin’ on up

Sorry for my lack of posts this week. I’ve actually been working on a little project.

I’ve grown a little bored of my blogging format. So I’ve been moving into some new digs. And it’s quite ironic how moving my little niche of the internet can be just as involved and time-consuming as moving in the real world.

I feel like now is a good time to do it. I have fewer readers to make the move with me right now (or lose) since I’ve just come out of blog hibernation. It’ll also be a good way to jumpstart my motivation to blog even more.

I’m getting all the furniture arranged right now, and when it’s ready, I hope you’ll all come with me. So get ready to update your bookmarks and links!

I think you’ll like my new look & feel. I know I already do, and I’m excited to see what kinds of stuff I’ll learn about blogging, and publishing to the web in general. I’m already ready to go take a CSS class!

Responses

  1. New blogs are fun! I’ll be following you šŸ™‚

    I’ve been thinking about a new place too. I kind of think I might have said all I needed to say as Lone Chatelaine. Not sure yet, though.

  2. call me a retard but what has changed?

  3. LC — Whew! I’m glad to know someone will make the move with me! It’s going to still be the The Silver Lining…just new location and a new look.

    Dooz — Nothing’s changed yet. Changes are coming, though. Stay tuned.

    Retard.

  4. Leaving blogger, are you?

    Why is that?

    Inquiring minds wanna know.

    you must see a better option.

  5. Eh…just a change of pace, I guess. Shake things up a little bit.

    I'm ready for something different & fresh. Some new options, design ideas, etc.

  6. I would follow you all the way to the end of my bandwidth.

  7. Go, Girl!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

