Posted by: Tricia | Saturday, November 8, 2008

Victory in Austin

OK, so the ‘Horns didn’t score 70.  They scored 45, and that was 23 points more than what it would’ve taken to win.  I’ll take it. My favorite part of the game was when the Baylor QB ran in a touchdown from somewhere around the 10 yardline, but it was negated because of a penalty.  Then the Baylor Bears proceeded to a 4th & 41 by a myriad of penalties following.  The 1st down marker was on the 1 yardline, and they went backwards to the 42.  Heh…that’s funny!

I currently have the ‘Bama/LSU game on, and I’m shouting “Geaux Tigers!” from time to time.  They’re only a touchdown back right now, so upset is still possible.

“Geaux Tigers!”  (See?)

I’ll be cheering on the OKState Cowboys tonight, as well.

I want to write more, but I’m trying to force myself to get some cleaning done around here.  I need to cut out my ridiculous stalling tactics and JUST DO IT.  The head games I can play on myself are truly mind-boggling.

I’ll be back after I feel like I’ve sufficiently accomplished something around here.

Responses

  1. I will not be denied the opportunity to comment on the Nike post!! Hang in there, woman! Our girl power night out is going to give you the inspiration and kick in the pants you seem to need right now!! See you soon!


Leave a Reply

Categories

